About

Welcome to Dirt, Diggers and Dinosaurs!!

I’m Emma, wife to ginger Yorkshireman Ben and Mummy to Stanley, James and Eli…yes, we fall into that weird and expensive grey area that is a family of five!

Follow for tales of our day to day activities, joyous moments of motherhood, some not so impressive ones and life from a small terraced house with too many boys living in it.

My focus will be recommending days out and activities. I’ll basically get all the grey hairs on your behalf but you can rest assured that I’ll find some great places that are fully geared up for families to enjoy. Everything from kiddy friendly cafés to full on festival fun. I’m not really a stay at home kind of stay at home mum!

I’m also an official Wiki Mama which is a cool way of describing being a wikiplacesforkids.com ambassador. I’ll be showcasing any fab wikiplaces I discover in North Staffs & Cheshire East, and you can find my reviews on the website.

I will review products that are a good fit for my family and may be of interest to other mums.

I love where I live and will be promoting local events and attractions. I’ve got the best of both worlds living in the semi rural market town of Leek (Queen of the Moorlands don’t ya know!) and Stoke-on-Trent (or The Potteries as you may know it) is just on my doorstep too. I’m proud to be a #mystokestory Ambassador and will be getting the kids involved in our local heritage.

My recipe for this blog is much the same as my approach to life itself…I try to find the fun, mix it with a good handful of humour, and more than a sprinkling of sarcasm is thrown in for good measure!

Follow me over on Instagram to see a visual diary of my non instaworthy life…and Facebook for more of the same but with comments from my Mother-in-law thrown in, and shares of articles and events I think will interest my followers too.

I hope you enjoy reading my posts and come back often! Remember to subscribe to receive email updates.